#AbuseTalk

#AbuseTalk is a Twitter Chat that runs every Wednesday evening 8-9pm GMT. It doesn’t matter whether you are a victim, survivor, advocate, charity organiser, individual, solicitor, public figure or MP. #AbuseTalk is open to anyone who wants to discuss domestic abuse.

Each week we have a theme which is there to help the conversation flow through the one hour. You can at any point ask your own questions, reply to others and join in.

Not in the UK? Thats not a problem either, we have people joining in around the world and have adapted the cover photo to display the times in the timezones most used.

8-9pm GMT/12-1pm PST/3-4pm EST/2-3pm CT

Don’t know much about Twitter or how you could get involved? Watch the Walkthrough below and hope to see you virtually on a Wednesday soon.

#AbuseTalk Forum is coming soon- In fact the grand opening is the 30th May 2018.

I have always felt a forum was needed but couldn’t find its place and so I decided a Twitter Chat was the direction to go. After a few months of hosting #AbuseTalk I realised that tweeting was great but it wasn’t for those who don’t want to publicly discuss domestic abuse. It is also restrictive with the character limitations. Thats when I realised that a forum can work alongside the Twitter Chat and offering a register only forum.

I am also delighted to have the forum sponsored by a solicitor which will be announced in the grand opening, our solicitor has agreed to answer questions within the forum on their own thread ‘Ask a solicitor’. This is priceless, to have the opportunity to ask a solicitor when perhaps someone may not have had the ability to do so.

You can sign up for updates on the grand opening here.

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or are interested in becoming a topic sponsor, silent sponsor or member sponsor.

#AbuseTalk Forum Grand Opening

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Sponsor the forum

The forum is open for sponsorship to cover the maintenance and time it takes to moderate the posts.

There are a few options available, for those who are wanting to advertise their organisation/business/charity/business you can become a Topic Sponsor which is £5 a month (please email me for this option as there is limited spaces left). Silent Sponsors are there for those who do not want their name mentioned in the sponsor list and simply want to support the forum, click below for the £1 and £3 option. VIP Member Sponsors are FREE and for those who have a product or service that they would like to offer for a discounted price to VIP members of the forum which is opening in the near future, its part of the forum but a special area for VIP’s (please email me for more information).

Subscribe To My Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This